Home / Bank Holidays / Bank Holidays in Manipur in 2017

Bank Holidays in Manipur in 2017

Bank Holidays in Manipur in 2017 : As other offices have holidays similarly Banks in India also have a few holidays every year. From some time, apart from the usual holidays bank employees in India also get an off on 2nd and 4th Saturdays of every month. So, in every month on 1st, 3rd and 5th Saturday the bank is operational and on 2nd and 4th Saturdays the banks in India remain closed. In this Article we have listed all the Bank Holidays in Manipur State in 2017.

List of Bank Holidays in Manipur in 2017

According to the Circular of IBA / Government Notification the dates mentioned below will be observed as holidays in Banks in the Manipur State of India.

Month Date Day Holiday
January 10 Tuesday Gaan Ngai
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
February 15 Wednesday Lui-Ngai-Ni
March 13 Monday Yaosang 2nd Day
March 29 Wednesday Sajibu Nongmapanba (Cheiraoba)
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing of Bank Accounts
April 14 Friday Cheiraoba / Good Friday
May 1 Monday May Day
June 26 Wednesday Eid al-Fitr
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day (JanmaAsthami)
September 2 Saturday Eid al-Zuha
September 28 Thursday Durga Ashtami
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 19 Thursday Diwali
October 21 Saturday Ningol Chakkouba
November 1 Wednesday Kut
December 25 Monday Christmas

** The holidays are subject to the appearance of moon.

Important Note: The 2nd Saturday and 4th Saturday of every month are declared as a public holiday for banks in India. And the above list is applicable to all the banks in India.

About Admin

Check Also

Bank Holidays in Assam in 2017

Bank Holidays in Assam in 2017

Bank Holidays in Assam in 2017 : As other offices have holidays similarly Banks in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *