Home / Bank Holidays / Bank Holidays in Chattisgarh in 2017

Bank Holidays in Chattisgarh in 2017

Bank Holidays in Chattisgarh in 2017 : As other offices have holidays similarly Banks in India also have a few holidays every year. From some time, apart from the usual holidays bank employees in India also get an off on 2nd and 4th Saturdays of every month. So, in every month on 1st, 3rd and 5th Saturday the bank is operational and on 2nd and 4th Saturdays the banks in India remain closed. In this Article we have listed all the Bank Holidays in Chattisgarh State in 2017.

List of Bank Holidays in Chattisgarh in 2017

According to the Circular of IBA / Government Notification the dates mentioned below will be observed as holidays in Banks in the Chattisgarh State of India.

S. No Occasion/ Festival Date Day
1 Republic Day 26.01.2017 Thursday
2 Maha Shivratri 24.02.2017 Friday
3 Holi 13.03.2017 Monday
4 Annual closing of Bank Accounts 01.04.2017 Saturday
5 Buddha Purnima 10.05.2017 Wednesday
6 Idu’L Fitr 26.06.2017 Monday
7 Independence Day
Shri Krishna Janmashtmi
15.08.2017 Tuesday
8 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 02.09.2017 Saturday
9 Dussehra 30.09.2017 Saturday
10 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02.10.2017 Monday
11 Diwali (Deepawali) 19.10.2017 Thursday
12 Guru Nanak’s Birthday 04.11.2017 Saturday
13 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) 02.12.2017 Saturday
14 Christmas Day 25.12.2017 Monday

** The holidays are subject to the appearance of moon.

Important Note: The 2nd Saturday and 4th Saturday of every month are declared as a public holiday for banks in India. And the above list is applicable to all the banks in India.

About Admin

Check Also

Bank Holidays in Assam in 2017

Bank Holidays in Assam in 2017

Bank Holidays in Assam in 2017 : As other offices have holidays similarly Banks in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *